The Seven Areas of Learning

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards that all Early Years' providers must meet to ensure that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe.

This is a very important stage as it helps your child prepare to face the community and to build on their future learning and successes.

From birth until the age of five, early years experiences should be happy, active, exciting, fun and secure to support development, care and learning needs.

The EYFS outlines the stages children progress through in the three prime areas and four specific areas of development as they work towards the Early Learning Goals.

At First Day Nursery, we follow the EYFS and staff receive regular training and support in all EYFS issues.

FDN Page Border

What our families say

FDN Page Border
FDN Ofsted Logo
FDN Redbridge Logo
FDN Montessori Logo
FDN Daynurseries Logo